Check out the all-district soccer teams

(Story from the Advocate)


Division I, District 3

First team

Joshua Joseph, McKinley, goalkeeper, Sr.; Michael James, Baton Rouge, midfielder/forward, Sr.; Etienne Chenevert, Baton Rouge High, midfielder/forward, Jr.; Jowad Abraham, Baton Rouge High, midfielder/defender, Sr.; Rafael Reyes, Baton Rouge High, midfielder, Sr.; Alex Vega, Walker, forward, So.; Benton Wesley, Zachary, defender, Sr.; Conner Gibbon, Zachary, midfielder/forward, Jr.; Collin Delhom, Zachary, midfielder/forward, Sr.; Camden Hilliard, Denham Springs, midfielder/forward, Sr.; Cade Murry, Denham Springs, forward, Sr.; Taylor Trepagnier, Denham Springs, midfielder, Sr.; Cole Cazenave, Catholic, forward, Fr.; Matthew Morales, Catholic, midfielder, Sr.; Bobby Lee, Catholic, defender, Sr.

Second team

Anthony Raby, McKinley, defender, Jr.; Malcolm Singleton, Baton Rouge High, midfielder, Sr.; Nik Kalaj, Walker, midfielder, Sr.; Andrew Turner, Walker, midfielder, Sr.; Evan Delhom, Zachary, utility, So.; William Heidke, Zachary, midfielder, Sr.; Kyle Durbin, Zachary, midfielder, Sr.; Charles Peroya, Zachary, goalkeeper, Sr.; Stephen Bingham, Denham Springs, defender, Sr.; Collin Turner, Denham Springs, midfielder, Fr.; Tyler Medina, Denham Springs, goalkeeper, Jr.; Michael Focht, Catholic, midfielder, Sr.; Nik Brooksher, Catholic, defender, Sr.; Drew Barrios, Catholic, midfielder, Sr.; Nicholas Davies, Catholic, midfielder, Sr.

Overall MVP: Bobby Lee, Catholic

Offensive MVP: Camden Hilliard, Denham Springs

 Defensive MVP: Joshua Joseph, McKinley

Coach of the Year: Josh McReynolds, Catholic ¬†(For those who don’t know this, Josh is from Zachary!)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *